Contact Us

Ashtabula County Health Department

Main Office – 12 West Jefferson Street, Jefferson, Ohio

(440) 576-6010

Nursing Division direct line (440)576-3023

 

To report a Class A Infectious Disease to the Ashtabula County Health Department, please call immediately 440-576-3023.  If you are calling during off hours you are instructed to contact the Ashtabula County Dispatch at 440-576-0055 and ask for a health official to contact you.  A report must be made to the Ashtabula County Health Department unless the patient resides in the city of Ashtabula or the city of Conneaut.  In that case, the report should be made either to the Ashtabula City Health Department or the Conneaut City Health Department.  Class A Diseases must be reported to the local Public Health jurisdiction of residence of the patient.

Listing of Staff:

 

ADMINISTRATION

(440)576-6010

NAME

EMAIL

Medical Director Kawalek, Wayne, M.D.
Administrator Becker, Jay jbecker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Administrative Assistant/Registrar for Vital Statistics Marcy, Kimberly kmarcy@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Deputy Registrar Clerk Steigerwald, Laura lsteigerwald@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Clerk Hegfield, Ann ahegfield@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Clerk Elliott, Andrea aelliott@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Clerk Krieg, Rhonda rkrieg@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
ENVIRONMENTAL (440)576-6010 NAME EMAIL
Dir. of Environmental Health Barnes, Randall K. rbarnes@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Registered Sanitarian Menzie, Matthew mmenzie@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Registered Sanitarian Palmer, Terry tpalmer@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Registered Sanitarian Shanks, Todd tshanks@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Chief Plumbing Inspector Dietrich, John jdietrich@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Plumbing Inspector Martin, Gerald gmartin@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
NURSING (440)576-3023 NAME EMAIL
Dir. of Public Health Nursing Kettunen, Christine ckettunen@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Epidemiologist
Accreditation Coord./ MRC Coord. Cleveland, Jennifer jcleveland@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Emergency Preparedness Coord. Cleveland, Jennifer jcleveland@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Emergency Planner/ Tobacco Policy Specialist Booker, Terrell tbooker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Health Educator
Public Health Nurse/ Unit Manager Distelrath, Barb bdistelrath@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Dalin, Stephanie sdalin@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Parsons, Robin rparker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Slayton, Jodi jslayton@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Summers, Judy jsummers@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Tredway, April atredway@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Nursing Clerk Agnew, Joann jagnew@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Nursing Clerk Yarbrough, Pat pyarbrough@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

For more information, click one of these below:

Ohio Department of Health (ODH) main website

Ohio Reportable Infectious Diseases

Ohio Infectious Disease Control Manual (PDF)

Ohio Infectious Disease Control Manual (online)

Ohio Department of Health Forms Finder/Catalog

Ohio Department of Health List of Forms and Worksheets

FDA Food Recalls

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Ashtabula City Health Department

Conneaut City Board of Health

Some of the links above are third-party links which may contain content and/or links that are not under our control.