Contact Us

Ashtabula County Health Department

Main Office – 12 West Jefferson Street, Jefferson, Ohio

(440) 576-6010

Nursing Division direct line (440)576-3023

To report a Class A Infectious Disease to the Ashtabula County Health Department, please call immediately 440-576-3023. If you are calling during off hours you are instructed to contact the Ashtabula County Dispatch at 440-576-0055 and ask for a health official to contact you. A report must be made to the Ashtabula County Health Department unless the patient resides in the city of Ashtabula or the city of Conneaut. In that case, the report should be made to either the Ashtabula City Health Department or the Conneaut City Health Department. Class A Diseases must be reported to the local Public Health jurisdiction of residence of the patient.

 

Listing of Staff:

ADMINISTRATION

(440)576-6010

Name

Email

Health Commissioner

Saporito, Raymond J.

rsaporito@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Medical Director

Malinowski, Robert, D.O.

Administrator

Becker, Jay

jbecker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Administrative Assistant/ Registrar for Vital Statistics

Marcy, Kimberly

kmarcy@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Deputy Registrar Clerk

Steigerwald, Laura

lsteigerwald@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Clerk

Hegfield, Ann

ahegfield@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Clerk

Elliott, Andrea

aelliott@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

ENVIRONMENTAL

(440)576-6010

Name

Email

Dir. of Environmental Health

Barnes, Randall K.

rbarnes@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Registered Sanitarian

Menzie, Matthew

mmenzie@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Registered Sanitarian

Palmer, Terry

tpalmer@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Registered Sanitarian

Shanks, Todd

tshanks@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Chief Plumbing Inspector

Wollschleger, Robert

rwollschleger@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Plumbing Inspector

Dietrich, John

jdietrich@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

NURSING

(440)576-3023

Name

Email

Dir. of Public Health Nursing

Kettunen, Christine

ckettunen@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Epidemiologist

Slayton, Jodi

jslayton@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Interim Accreditation Coord./MRC Coord.

Cleveland, Jennifer

jcleveland@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Emergency Preparedness Coord.

Cleveland, Jennifer

jcleveland@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Health Educator

Camplese, Alex

acamplese@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Public Health Nurse/Unit Manager

 Slayton, Jodi

 jslayton@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Public Health Nurse/Unit Manager

Distelrath, Barb

bdistelrath@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Public Health Nurse

Tredway, April

atredway@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Public Health Nurse

Public Health Nurse

Summers, Judy

jsummers@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Public Health Nurse

Nursing Clerk

Tapp, Colleen

ctapp@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Nursing Clerk

Yarbrough, Pat

pyarbrough@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

For more information, click one of these below:

Ohio Department of Health (ODH) main website

Ohio Reportable Infectious Diseases

Ohio Infectious Disease Control Manual (PDF)

Ohio Infectious Disease Control Manual (online)

Ohio Department of Health Forms Finder/Catalog

Ohio Department of Health List of Forms and Worksheets

FDA Food Recalls

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

 

Ashtabula City Health Department

Conneaut City Board of Health

Some of the links above are third-party links which may contain content and/or links that are not under our control.