Contact Us

Ashtabula County Health Department

Main Office – 12 West Jefferson Street, Jefferson, Ohio

(440) 576-6010

Nursing Division direct line (440)576-3023

To report a Class A Infectious Disease to the Ashtabula County Health Department, please call immediately 440-576-3023. If you are calling during off hours you are instructed to contact the Ashtabula County Dispatch at 440-576-0055 and ask for a health official to contact you. A report must be made to the Ashtabula County Health Department unless the patient resides in the city of Ashtabula or the city of Conneaut. In that case, the report should be made to either the Ashtabula City Health Department or the Conneaut City Health Department. Class A Diseases must be reported to the local Public Health jurisdiction of residence of the patient.

 

Listing of Staff:

ADMINISTRATION

(440)576-6010

Name

Telephone

(440)576-6010

Email

Health Commissioner Saporito, Raymond J. ext. 107 rsaporito@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Medical Director Malinowski, Robert, D.O.
Administrator Becker, Jay ext. 104 jbecker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Administrative Assistant/Registrar for Vital Statistics Marcy, Kimberly ext. 115 kmarcy@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Deputy Registrar Clerk Steigerwald, Laura ext. 102 lsteigerwald@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Clerk Hegfield, Ann ext. 103 ahegfield@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Clerk Elliott, Andrea ext. 101 aelliott@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

ENVIRONMENTAL

(440)576-6010

Name

Telephone

(440)576-6010

Email

Dir. of Environmental Health Barnes, Randall K. ext. 122 rbarnes@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Registered Sanitarian Menzie, Matthew ext. 105 mmenzie@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Registered Sanitarian Palmer, Terry ext. 106 tpalmer@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Registered Sanitarian Shanks, Todd ext. 116 tshanks@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Chief Plumbing Inspector Wollschleger, Robert ext. 109 rwollschleger@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Plumbing Inspector Dietrich, John ext. 108 jdietrich@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

NURSING

(440)576-3023

Name

Telephone

(440)576-3023

Email

Dir. of Public Health Nursing Kettunen, Christine ext. 111 ckettunen@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Epidemiologist/ Emergency Preparedness Coord. Slayton, Jodi ext. 112 jslayton@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Health Educator/Accreditation Coord./MRC Coord. Walker, Maria ext. 120 mwalker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Tobacco Prevention Specialist Clark, Denise ext. 121 dclark@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse/Unit Manager Mathews, Tammy ext. 114 tmathews@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse/Unit Manager Distelrath, Barb ext. 133 bdistelrath@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Tredway, April ext. 138 atredway@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Jones, Colleen L. ext. 142 cjones@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Public Health Nurse Summers, Judy ext. 113 jsummers@ashtabulacountyhealth.co
Public Health Nurse Newmeyer, Julie ext. 125 jnewmeyer@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Nursing Clerk Snyder, Autumn ext. 123 asnyder@ashtabulacountyhealth.com
Nursing Clerk Yarbrough, Pat ext. 141 pyarbrough@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

For more information, click one of these below:

Ohio Department of Health (ODH) main website

Ohio Reportable Infectious Diseases

Ohio Infectious Disease Control Manual

Ohio Department of Health Forms Finder

Ohio Department of Health List of Forms and Worksheets

Ohio Food Recalls

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

 

Ashtabula City Health Department

Conneaut City Board of Health

Some of the links above are third-party links which may contain content and/or links that are not under our control.